Couples therapy Reviews
with Birgit Fehst

Couples therapy can definitely help and save relationships. This is shown by the many reviews that former clients gave me. These testimonials may also help you decide whether couples therapy makes sense at this point in your life.

Frederik von G.

Julia J.

"Ms. Fehst accompanied us very sensitively through a difficult phase in our relationship. I always felt that I was cared for and heard with her and learned to understand my partner's needs better. We both emerged stronger from this therapy and now we know also what we can do if we slip back into old behavior patterns. Thank you very much for the time you have taken for us! "

Isa M.

Dear Birgit, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your advice! She opened our eyes (and especially me) to what we couldn't see for a long time. I can only advise everyone to get coached by you, because unfortunately you cannot recognize your blind spots on your own. Thanks!

Kristin R.

Anyone who gets to know Birgit Fehst not only notices quickly that she is very competent and approachable, but above all that she gets to the point clearly and crisply. The positive results speak for themselves. I have already recommended her several times in couple coaching to my own patients, who happily reported about their successes and new paths in the partnership. For me it is the number 1 recommendation for couples therapy.

We had drifted apart, worse still, lost respect for each other.
With Ms. Fehst we both felt understood - and understood each other again after a few sessions. We now know how to talk about our feelings and needs, and have learned to listen to each other, so we have been able to get back together over the past few months. Thanks for this second chance!

Wentzel N.

It has now been a full 4 years, dear Ms. Fehst, that we did couples therapy with you. Why do I give a rating now? I wanted to know if your methods pass the practical test. Previous couples therapy was good, but had no lasting effect. They kept telling us how important it is to stay tuned. How important it is not to lose mindfulness. With their practical methods and tools (and not only with nice-sounding theory) we succeeded - we are still happy, talk a lot with each other and continue to implement what we have learned from you. Are there also difficult times? Of course, but we manage to survive this without collateral damage and then look forward again. We owe that to you. We have recommended you several times and will continue to do so. Thank you again!

Oliver K.

Five sessions and our relationship is back on track. We can only recommend Ms. Fehst - she gives very specific tasks for implementation that make it possible to rethink quickly. Thank you!

Martina W.

Couples therapy: We, my husband and I, were at the end - no more light on the horizon, almost no hope for a US in the future, after 13 years of marriage both ready to throw everything away .... With empathy and yet clear words, with clarity but without paternalism, with understanding but also criticism, Ms. Fehst stimulates me / us in our conversations to reflect, to self-reflect and to critically examine myself / ourselves. (...) She never says what we should do, but makes sure that we find it out on our own. Without Ms. Fehst we would be part of the statistics of divorced marriages, although, as we now know, we clearly belong together.
I can highly recommend her as a therapist to anyone who is ready to change himself and his life with it!
Hypnosis: Great experience, absolutely recommendable.


F.

Comprehensive great help and advice for all situations in life that fate has to offer. With a lot of charm, even more understanding and wonderful methods. Without Frau Fehst I wouldn't be doing so well today!

JJ

My husband and I underestimated the effect of our cultural differences, different approaches to raising children and work-related stress management. Before that difference got too big, we decided to see a couples therapist, but it took a while to decide which one to choose. Then we came across Birgit's profile and, after reading your reviews and about her experience, we wanted her as a therapist. Our gut feeling turned out to be correct right from the first session.

Anonymous

The fact that we as a couple give a rating together is in itself the best proof of the excellent and successful work of Ms. Fehst. At a point where we both thought our marriage could no longer be saved, she used her empathetic manner to untangle our muddle of problems and give helpful, immediately actionable, practical tips. She works scientifically at the highest level, is incredibly experienced and you never have the feeling of being dealt with according to scheme F. Most amazing was the speed at which we made progress. After the second session, we felt ourselves again as a couple and not as parties to the conflict. And today we are closer together than ever before!

Christian N.

About a year ago my wife and I had an intensive day with Ms. Fehst. A sunny Saturday that started with a depressed mood. Without hope, with great tension between us. Little by little we understood the dynamics in which we were trapped. It was a day full of aha moments and many possible solutions. We are now one heart and one soul again. Not without conflicts, but we now know how to address them. We can talk to each other again. Thank you very much, Ms. Fehst!

Anonymous

We went to Ms. Fehst for an intensive day: This day saved our marriage!
It's unbelievable how one day can change your life. It was getting down to business because we had to leave our comfort zone and that was what we needed. We have found ways out of silence, lost the fear of telling the truth and thus cleared up misunderstandings and developed tolerance.
It was the first step into the second half of our marriage. We both felt understood, were perceived individually and as a couple, and thank Ms. Fehst for her sensitive and extremely competent advice. We can recommend an intensive day to everyone.

Gustl T.

Dear Mrs. Fehst,
my wife and I had actually given up hope. We were trapped in our routines and arguably the only reason we didn't break up was for convenience. With your careful conversation, your valuable tips and suggestions, we have now (re) discovered what we have in common and we have fallen in love again. Many Thanks. We are very grateful to you for everything.

K. & T.

Sometimes friends ask us whether it was worth doing the sessions with Ms. Fehst. YES, it was worth it. For various reasons: - a very relaxed, pleasant atmosphere - honest feedback for both partners - helpful techniques were recommended to us in dealing with conflicts - we did not expect or experience miracles; but our eyes were opened to reality - if we as a couple need help again or if one of us needs help, we will contact Birgit Fehst again. Thank you so much!

Anonymous

The problem was incredible for us; we just couldn't see it. The solution was just as incredible for us; because after two sessions everything became clear. We are both academics, but we were too self-confident and therefore also blind to our operations. For two years we were in the dark with our relationship problems until Ms. Fehst practically simply switched on the light. Then came a fascinating mixture of familiarity and a feeling like the first time. I fell in love with my own wife all over again.

Steffi H.

After 5 years of relationship and 2 years of marriage, our love was completely in ruins and one reproach followed the next. Actually, the couple therapy was only intended to somehow get out of it as unscathed as possible. However, with her patient, competent and empathetic manner, Ms. Fehst managed to offer my husband and me a framework in which we could open up and discuss our problems honestly and constructively and ultimately solve a lot. Because of her skilful questions everything was suddenly clear in front of us! I am infinitely grateful to Ms. Fehst and I can heartily recommend therapy with her to everyone! Thanks! Steffi

MH

Birgit has a great way of dealing with people, listens very well and the methods she uses are very effective. It was and is the best decision for therapeutic advice!

Anonymous

Very structured, emphatic and helpful discussions. Great methods and many helpful tips / exercises to support you in different situations.
Many Thanks :)

If you want to achieve a lot in a short period of time, you can book an intensive session or a power day.

Icon Sexualtherapie

As a couple, you will find the right contact person in Birgit Fehst for all questions about sexuality.

Grafik Einzeltherapie

Let’s deep dive into all topics about relationships and other matters of the heart

Couples Therapy Blog


Relationships and other matters of the heart

Praxis-Paartherapie-Berlin-Birgit-Fehst_

Are you interested in
couples therapy?

You can call me or my mailbox on 030/854 01770. I will get back to you personally within a few hours. You are also welcome to write me an email or book directly through doctolib. My office hours vary from Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., on Saturday from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Erfahrungen mit Paartherapie

bei Birgit Fehst

Paartherapie kann definitiv helfen und Beziehungen retten. Das zeigen die vielen Bewertungen, die ehemalige Klienten mir geben. Diese Erfahrungsberichte helfen vielleicht auch Ihnen bei der Entscheidung, ob eine Paartherapie an diesem Punkt in Ihrem Leben Sinn macht. Hier sehen Sie einen Auszug davon. Wenn Sie mehr lesen möchten, schauen Sie einfach bei Proven Expert oder Google rein!

Frederik von G.

Julia J.

"Frau Fehst hat uns sehr einfühlsam durch eine schwierige Phase in unserer Beziehung begleitet. Ich habe mich bei ihr stets aufgehoben und gehört gefühlt und dabei gelernt, auch die Bedürfnisse meines Partners besser zu verstehen. Wir sind beide gestärkt aus dieser Therapie hervorgegangen und wissen nun auch, was wir tun können, wenn doch einmal wieder in alte Verhaltensmuster abgleiten. Vielen Dank für die Zeit, die Sie sich für uns genommen haben!"

Isa M.

Liebe Birgit, ich möchte Dir an dieser Stelle noch einmal herzlich danken für deine Beratung! Sie hat uns (und besonders mir) die Augen geöffnet für das, was wir lange nicht sehen konnten. Ich kann jedem nur raten, sich von Dir coachen zu lassen, denn seine blinden Flecken kann man leider nicht alleine erkennen. Danke!

Kristin R.

Wer Birgit Fehst kennenlernt, merkt nicht nur schnell, dass sie sehr kompetent und zugewandt ist, sondern vor allem klar und zackig auf den Punkt kommt. Die positiven Ergebnisse sprechen für sich. Ich habe sie im Paarcoaching schon mehrfach eigenen Patienten weiterempfohlen, die glücklich über ihre Erfolge und neuen Wege in der Partnerschaft berichteten. Für mich ist sie die Empfehlung Nr. 1 beim Thema Paartherapie.

Wir hatten uns auseinandergelebt, schlimmer noch, die Achtung des anderen verloren.
Bei Frau Fehst fühlten wir uns beide verstanden – und verstanden nach einigen Sitzungen auch wieder einander. Wir wissen nun, wie wir über unsere Gefühle und Bedürfnisse sprechen können, und haben gelernt, dem anderen zuzuhören.So konnten wir in den letzten Monaten wieder zusammen finden. Danke für diese zweite Chance!

Wenzel N.

Ganze 4 Jahre ist es nun her, liebe Frau Fehst, dass wir bei Ihnen eine Paartherapie gemacht haben. Warum ich jetzt erst eine Bewertung abgebe? Ich wollte wissen, ob Ihre Methoden den Praxistest bestehen. Eine vorherige Paartherapie war zwar gut, aber hatte keine nachhaltige Wirkung gezeigt. Sie haben uns immer wieder eingebleut, wie wichtig es ist, dran zu bleiben. Wie wichtig es ist, die Achtsamkeit nicht zu verlieren. Mit ihren praxisnahen Methoden und Werkzeugen (und nicht nur mit schön klingender Theorie ist) es uns gelungen- wir sind nach wie vor glücklich, reden viel miteinander und setzen auch weiterhin um, was wir bei Ihnen gelernt haben. Gibt es auch mal schwierige Zeiten? Natürlich, aber wir schaffen es, diese ohne Kollateralschaden zu überstehen und dann wieder nach vorne zu blicken. Das haben wir Ihnen zu verdanken. Wir haben Sie schon mehrfach weiter empfohlen und werden es auch weiterhin tun. Herzlichen Dank nochmal!

Oliver K.

Fünf Sitzungen und unsere Beziehung ist wieder auf Kurs. Wir können Frau Fehst nur empfehlen- Sie gibt ganz konkrete Aufgaben zur Umsetzung, die ein Umdenken schnell möglich machen. Dankeschön!

Martina W.

Paartherapie: Wir, mein Mann und ich, waren am Ende - kein Licht mehr am Horizont, fast keine Hoffnung auf ein UNS in Zukunft, nach 13 Jahren Ehe beide bereit, alles hinzuwerfen....Mit Einfühlungsvermögen und trotzdem klaren Worten, mit Deutlichkeit aber ohne Bevormundung, mit Verständnis aber auch Kritik regt mich/uns Frau Fehst in unseren Gesprächen zum Nachdenken, zur Selbstreflektion und zur kritischen Auseinandersetzung mit mir/uns selbst an. (...) Sie sagt nie, was wir tun sollten, sondern sorgt dafür, dass wir alleine darauf kommen. Ohne Frau Fehst wären wir Teil der Statistik geschiedener Ehen, obwohl wir, wie wir nun wissen, eindeutig zusammen gehören.
Ich kann sie als Therapeutin jedem dringend empfehlen, der bereit ist, sich und damit sein Leben zu ändern!
Hypnose: Krasse Erfahrung, absolut empfehlenswert.


 

F.

Umfassende tolle Hilfe und Beratung für alle Schief-Lebenslagen, die das Schicksal so drauf hat. Mit viel Charme, noch mehr Verstand und wunderbaren Methoden. Ohne Frau Fehst ginge es mir heute nicht so gut!

J.J.

Mein Mann und ich haben den Effekt unserer kulturellen Unterschiede, den unterschiedlichen Ansätzen in der Kindererziehung und arbeitsbedingtem Stress-Management unterschätzt. Bevor dieser Unterschied zu groß wurde, haben wir entschieden zu einem Paartherapeuten zu gehen, aber es hat eine Weile gedauert, uns für einen zu entscheiden. Dann sind wir auf Birgits Profil gestoßen und, nachdem wir Ihre Bewertungen und über ihre Erfahrungen gelesen haben, wollten wir sie als Therapeutin. Unser Bauchgefühl hat sich gleich in der ersten Sitzung als richtig herausgestellt.

Anonym

Die Tatsache, dass wir hier als Paar gemeinsame eine Bewertung abgeben, ist allein schon der beste Beweis für die hervorragende und erfolgreiche Arbeit von Frau Fehst. An einem Punkt, an dem wir beide dachten, unsere Ehe wäre auf keinen Fall mehr zu retten, hat sie mit ihrer einfühlsamen Art, unser Problemwirwarr erst entknotet und hilfreiche, sofort umsetzbare, praktische Tipps gegeben. Sie arbeitet wissenschaftlich auf höchstem Niveau, ist unglaublich erfahren und man hat zu keiner Zeit das Gefühl, nach Schema F abgefertigt zu werden. Am Erstaunlichsten war die Geschwindigkeit, in der wir Fortschritte machten. Schon nach der zweiten Sitzung fühlten wir uns wieder als Paar und nicht als Konfliktparteien. Und heute sind wir enger zusammen als je zuvor!

Christian N.

Vor etwas einem Jahr hatten meine Frau und ich einen Intensivtag bei Frau Fehst. Ein sonniger Samstag, der mit bedrückter Stimmung begann. Ohne Hoffnung, mit einer grossen Spannung zwischen uns. Nach und nach verstanden wir, in welcher Dynamik wir gefangen waren. Es war ein Tag voller Aha-Momente und vielen Lösungsansätzen. Inzwischen sind wir wieder ein Herz und eine Seele. Nicht ohne Konflikte, aber wir wissen nun, wie wir die angehen können. Wir können wieder miteinander sprechen. Vielen Dank, Frau Fehst!
 

Anonym

Wir waren zu einem Intensiv-Tag bei Frau Fehst: Dieser Tag hat unsere Ehe gerettet!
Unglaublich, wie ein Tag das Leben verändern kann. Es ging schon ans Eingemachte, denn wir mussten unsere Komfortzone verlassen und das war es, was wir brauchten. Wir haben Wege aus dem Schweigen gefunden, die Angst verloren, die Wahrheit zu sagen und haben so Missverständnisse geklärt und Toleranz entwickelt.
Es waren die ersten Schritte in die zweite Halbzeit unserer Ehe. Wir haben uns beide verstanden gefühlt, wurden individuell und als Paar wahrgenommen und danken Frau Fehst für ihre sensible und überaus kompetente Beratung. Wir können einen Intensiv-Tag jedem empfehlen.

Gustl T.

Liebe Frau Fehst,
meine Frau und ich hatten die Hoffnung eigentlich schon aufgegeben. Wir waren in unseren Routinen gefangen und der einzige Grund, warum wir uns nicht trennten, war wohl Bequemlichkeit. Mit Ihrer behutsamen Gesprächsführung, Ihren wertvollen Hinweisen und Vorschlägen haben wir nun unsere Gemeinsamkeiten (wieder)entdeckt und wir haben uns neu ineinander verliebt. Vielen Dank. Wir sind Ihnen sehr dankbar für alles.

K. & T.

Manchmal werden wir von Freunden gefragt, ob es sich denn gelohnt hat, die Sitzungen bei Frau Fehst absolviert zu haben. JA, es hat sich gelohnt. Aus verschieden Gründen: -eine sehr entspannte angenehme Atmosphäre -Ehrliches Feedback für beide Partner - uns wurden hilfreiche Techniken empfohlen im Umgang mit Konflikten - Wunder haben wir nicht erwartet und auch nicht erlebt ; aber die Augen für die Realität wurden uns geöffnet - wenn wir als Paar wieder Hilfe brauchen oder einer von uns werden wir uns wieder bei Birgit Fehst melden. Vielen lieben Dank!

Anonym

Unfassbar war das Problem für uns; wir konnten es einfach nicht erkennen. Ebenso unfassbar war die Lösung für uns; denn schon nach zwei Sitzungen wurde alles klar. Wir sind beide Akademiker, waren aber zu selbstsicher und damit wohl auch betriebsblind. Zwei Jahre tappten wir bei unseren Beziehungsproblemen im Dunklen, bis Frau Fehst quasi einfach das Licht angeschaltet hat. Danach kam eine faszinierende Mischung aus Vertrautheit und einem Gefühl, wie beim ersten Mal. Ich habe mich in meine eigene Frau noch einmal verliebt.

Steffi H.

Nach 5 Jahren Beziehung und 2 Jahren Ehe lag unsere Liebe komplett in Trümmern und ein Vorwurf jagte den nächsten. Eigentlich war die Paartherapie nur dazu gedacht, irgendwie möglichst unbeschadet da raus zu kommen. Frau Fehst hat es aber mit ihrer geduldigen, kompetenten und einfühlsamen Art geschafft, meinem Mann und mir einen Rahmen zu bieten, in dem wir uns öffnen und unsere Probleme ehrlich und konstruktiv besprechen und schließlich auch vieles lösen konnten. Durch ihr geschicktes Fragen lag plötzlich alles klar vor uns! Ich bin Frau Fehst unendlich dankbar und kann allen die Therapie mit ihr von Herzen empfehlen! Danke! Steffi

M.H.

Birgit hat eine tolle Art mit Menschen umzugehen, hört sehr gut zu und ihre angewendeten Methoden sind sehr effektiv. Sie war und ist die beste Entscheidung für therapeutische Beratung!

Anonym

Sehr strukturierte, emphatische und hilfreiche Gespräche. Tolle Methoden und viele hilfreiche Tips/Übungen zur Unterstützung in verschiedenen Situationen.
Vielen Dank :)